To find out more please see our latest full terms and conditions or contact our Customer Services team on 01733 511116 or email

Consumer VAT changes 01/10/2017

There has been a recent change in legislation for consumers who subscribe to mobile services. These changes mean that VAT will be chargeable for all usage whilst roaming outside of the EU, in the destinations listed below, from the 1st November 17.

Europe Zone 2: Albania; Bosnia & Herzegovina; Channel Islands (inc. Guernsey, Jersey) & the Isle of Man; Faroe Islands, San Marino; Switzerland; Turkey

Asia Pacific Zone: Australia; New Zealand; Singapore; South Africa; Taiwan; Thailand

USA & Canada Zone: All American states plus Canada

Rest of World Zone 1: Afghanistan; Algeria; Angola; Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Aruba; Azerbaijan; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Benin; Bermuda; Bolivia; Bonaire; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei; Burkina Faso; Cambodia; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; China; Colombia; Congo, People’s Republic; Congo, The Democratic Republic; Costa Rica; Curacao; Dominica; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guam; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Hong Kong; India; Indonesia; Iraq; Israel; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kosovo; Kuwait; Kyrgyzstan; Lesotho; Liberia; Macau; Macedonia; Malawi; Malaysia; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Montserrat; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar (Burma); Namibia; Nepal; New Caledonia; Nicaragua; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Palestine; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Puerto Rico; Qatar; Russia; Rwanda; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Sierra Leone; South Korea; Sri Lanka; St Helena; St Kitts and Nevis; St Lucia; St Vincent and the Grenadines; Sudan (inc. South Sudan); Suriname; Swaziland; Syria; Tahiti; Tajikistan; Tanzania; The Bahamas; The British Virgin Islands; The Cayman Islands; The Dominican Republic; The Falkland Islands; The Ivory Coast (Côte d’Ivoire); The Netherlands Antilles; The Philippines; The Seychelles; The US Virgin Islands; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turks and Caicos Islands; UAE (United Arab Emirates); Uganda; Ukraine; Uruguay; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; Zambia; Zimbabwe

Rest of World Zone 2: Andorra; Belize; Bhutan; Burundi; Comoros; Cook Islands; Cuba; Djibouti; Equatorial Guinea; Ethiopia; Greenland; Laos; Lebanon; Libya; Madagascar; Maldives; Sao Tome and Principe; Solomon Islands; Turkmenistan; Uzbekistan

It is worth noting that Rydal Comms are a B2B provider and as such most of our end user customers and partners will not see any changes as this does not affect business customers. Should require any more detail please refer on the legislation you can view the document here…

We're making changes to our pricing 01/10/2017

Over the last year BT have increased some of their prices relating to Fixed lines, Broadband, Fibre and Bundles, we’ve protected you from these increases for as long as possible (since March 2017) but now need to increase some of our prices. Please note the changes and the date these will be commenced on your bill:-

Please see the following monthly charge increases:-

  • PSTN - maximum of £2.85  (1st December 2017)
  • ADSL broadband - maximum of £9.50  (1st December 2017)
  • FTTC broadband maximum of £9.50  (1st December 2017)
  • Static IP(s) - £4.50  (has been FOC todate (1st Novermber 2017)
  • SIP trunks - maximum of £2.50  (1st December 2017)
  • Leased lines/EFM lines - maximum of £28.50 increase. (1st December 2017)


Next Steps

There’s nothing you need to do, but if you’d like to speak to someone please don’t hesitate to contact our customer service team or your internal account manager, you’ll find their number at the top of the page.